<-- go back

Koda's Ramblings - 05/12/2018 -- Tumblr

So, i'm pretty sure most everyone is currently aware about the situation over at Tumblr. Man, it sucks. I don't know who honestly thought that was a good idea.
I didn't actively follow any blogs like that or anything, but what i've noticed from the blogs I DO follow is that they've had all of their stuff taken down. It's even happened to mine.

This is the problem I have with sites getting huge and then getting managed by AI or something. Like, I seriously wonder how much of our online interactions are just AI at this stage.
I've had my photography posts deleted on my Tumblr now. They're just simple stuff like a chandelier or something. My friends weren't as lucky. Someone had a damn photo of Garfield taken down LOL.

I guess we're just going to have to wait and see what the future of Tumblr is going to hold. For now, I'm sticking to my website. I don't care if like, what, 3 people view it. It's my website and i'm having fun over here ;-P